Monday, September 18, 2006

September 16 Performance

The special guest performers for the September 16 performance was The Travelers Gospel Group.

Also assisting the Country Sound Band was C.D. Hagan on the drums and also with the clarinet. His son and daughter-in-law Jeff and Penny Hagan were also on the program accompanying Steve Joyner in the Ring of fire.

Tuesday, September 12, 2006

Next performance Saturday September 16

The Barnyard Opry will have their next show on Saturday, September 16 at 7 PM......
The Band members are as follows:
Rodney Joyner, rhythm guitar
Ralph Brewer, MC
Ron Sennett, piano
Bobby Ray, steel guitar
Dustin White, drums
Steve Joyner, bass guitar
Martin White, lead guitar

Tuesday, September 5, 2006

September 2 performance

The Barnyard Opry had their first Saturday performance on a beautiful late summer evening on September 2. The show started with none other than Elvis (Billy Cooper) performing some of the King’s greatest hits such as “She’s a devil in disguise” and passing out scarves and kissing the ladies in the audience. The Country Sound Band then performed. We all missed Bobby Ray who was at a national steel guitar convention in St. Louis. Larry Reynolds was the guest vocalist and sang, “Don’t close your eyes” among others. Ron Sennett did, “Take me home country roads.” Martin White did, “Don’t take her she’s all I got.” Steve Joyner did, “King of Road” and “Lean mean lady trucker.” Rodney did “She thinks I still care.” Ralph Brewer outdid himself with his ‘band-aid Boudreau’ and ‘not blond but brown haired woman’ jokes. Rodney closed the evening with a few lines of "Jesus paid it all" after Ralph had told about the importance of telling others about the free offer of eternal life that is available to everyone who places their faith in Jesus Christ. For photo’s scroll down…..

Saturday, September 2, 2006